George Szekeres Medal for 2010

from Peter Taylor:
I have absolute pleasure to announce that Peter Hall has been awarded the George Szekeres Medal for 2010. The citation for Peter's award is attached. See citation.

The Szekeres Medal is the premier career award of the Australian Mathematical Society, and is awarded every two years on the basis of an individual's reserach prominence and service to the Society. See

Peter's success completes a hat-trick for the University of Melbourne, after the medal was awarded to Tony Guttmann and Hyam Rubinstein in 2006 and 2008.