School Seminars and Colloquia

TODAY'S SEMINARS

Extending Simulation-Based Bayesian Inference to Higher Dimensions

Statistics Seminar

by Dr Chris Drovandi (QUT)

Institution: QUT
Date: Mon 29th May 2017
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Evan Williams Theatre

UPCOMING SEMINARS

Duality in integrable stochastic systems

Mathematical Physics Seminar

by Michael Wheeler

Institution: University of Melbourne
Date: Tue 30th May 2017
Time: 1:00 PM
Location: Peter Hall 213

Hybrid optimisation of vehicle routing problems

Discrete Structures and Algorithms (Seminar)

by Edward Lam

Institution: The University of Melbourne
Date: Thu 1st June 2017
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Doug McDonell Building 8.03

Interactive activities to engage a large introductory statistics class

Learning and Teaching Seminars

by Sharon Gunn and Anthony Morphett

Institution: The University of Melbourne, School of Mathematics and Statistics
Date: Tue 6th June 2017
Time: 10:30 AM
Location: G03, Evan Williams Theatre, Ground Floor, Peter Hall Building

Using Class OneNote as a teaching/learning tool in small to mid-sized classes

Learning and Teaching Seminars

by Dr. Alysson Costa

Institution: The University of Melbourne, School of Mathematics and Statistics
Date: Tue 13th June 2017
Time: 10:30 AM
Location: G03, Evan Williams Theatre, Ground Floor, Peter Hall Building

TBA

Colloquium

by Enrico Valdinoci

Institution: University of Melbourne
Date: Tue 25th July 2017
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Russell Love Theatre

tba

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Lisa Carbone

Institution: Rutgers University
Date: Fri 11th August 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location: 213 Peter Hall

tba

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Carl Mautner

Institution: UC Riverside
Date: Fri 25th August 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location: 213 Peter Hall

TBA

Colloquium

by James McCaw

Institution: University of Melbourne
Date: Tue 29th August 2017
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Russell Love Theatre

TBA

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Takuro Mochizuki

Institution:
Date: Fri 8th September 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location: 213 Peter Hall

TBA

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Sam Raskin

Institution:
Date: Fri 15th September 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location:

TBA

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Anthony Henderson

Institution: University of Sydney
Date: Fri 22nd September 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location: Room 213, Peter Hall

TBA

Colloquium

by Reinout Quispel

Institution: Latrobe University
Date: Tue 17th October 2017
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Russell Love Theatre