School Seminars and Colloquia

UPCOMING SEMINARS

On maximal hard-core thinnings of stationary particle processes

Stochastic Processes Seminar

by Christian Hirsch

Institution: Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich
Date: Wed 26th April 2017
Time: 2:15 PM
Location: Sidney Myer Asia Ctr-116

Affine W-algebras

School Seminar

by Professor Tomoyuki Arakawa

Institution: Kyoto University, Japan
Date: Wed 26th April 2017
Time: 2:15 PM
Location: Theatre 2 (Room 109), Alan Gilbert building

Geometric Extension Algebras

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Peter McNamara

Institution: University of Queensland
Date: Fri 28th April 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location: 213 Peter Hall

Random matrices and power control in wireless communications

Mathematical Physics Seminar

by Anthony Mays

Institution: University of Melbourne
Date: Tue 2nd May 2017
Time: 1:05 PM
Location: Peter Hall 213

Hamilton-Jacobi equation, topological Hamiltonian dynamics and C^0 symplectic topology

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Yong - Geun Oh

Institution: IBS Center for Geometry and Physics
Date: Fri 12th May 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location:

TBA

Colloquium

by John Roberts

Institution: University of New South Wales
Date: Tue 16th May 2017
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Russell Love Theatre

TBA

Colloquium

by Reinout Quispel

Institution: Latrobe University
Date: Tue 23rd May 2017
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Russell Love Theatre

Duality in integrable stochastic systems

Mathematical Physics Seminar

by Michael Wheeler

Institution: University of Melbourne
Date: Tue 30th May 2017
Time: 1:00 PM
Location: Peter Hall 213

TBA

Colloquium

by Enrico Valdinoci

Institution: University of Melbourne
Date: Tue 25th July 2017
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Russell Love Theatre

TBA

Colloquium

by James McCaw

Institution: University of Melbourne
Date: Tue 29th August 2017
Time: 12:00 PM
Location: Russell Love Theatre

TBA

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Sam Raskin

Institution:
Date: Fri 15th September 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location:

TBA

Pure Mathematics Seminar

by Anthony Henderson

Institution: University of Sydney
Date: Fri 22nd September 2017
Time: 3:15 PM
Location: Room 213, Peter Hall