Young Scientist Prize (Closed)

The Young Scientist Prize in Statistical Physics has recently been established by the C3 Commission on Statistical Physics of the IUPAP. The Prize is aimed at recognizing outstanding achievements of scientists at early stages of their career in the broad field of Statistical Physics.

The C3 commission is pleased to announce that the Young Scientist Prize for 2010 will be awarded during StatPhys24 to

Davide Marenduzzo, for his contributions to the statistical mechanics of biomolecular and soft matter systems, in particular his groundbreaking simulations of DNA organization, of liquid crystals, and of active gels.


[Back to top]